A budget road trip essentials

Wind through my hair.

Wind through my hair.

Hello my lovelies,

I am so excited. I am going for a road trip. Whooopppiiiiieeeee!  I leave tomorrow for beautiful and breathtaking Switzerland.

It was a very sudden plan and packing my bag was a nightmare for me. I am kind of a person who travels with my world. I take every possible thing. And every time when I unpack I regret taking certain things. So this time I have smartly and meticulously packed my bag.

To-do’s before even starting to pack:

  1. Check the weather of the place you are visiting.
  2. Get the GPS working.
  3. Check for the places to visit.
  4. Buy a map.

Essentials for a road trip:

A lot of buying depends on where you are going. Since, I am going to Switzerland; I am making sure that I carry enough food and water with me. Why to waste money?

  1. Take clothes that are comfortable and doesn’t require ironing. Have you gone for a vacation or for ironing the clothes?
  2. First Aid Kit. A small tragedy and diarrhea can happen at any time. Be prepared.
  3. Passport. Also, make sure that your passport is kept in a waterproof bag.
  4. Pack lots of underwear than you think you might need. It is always a humanly awesome feeling to put a fresh one on.
  5. Girls, Sanitary napkins, hair bands, lip balms and hair clips.
  6. Camera and its charger. Touristy tourist.
  7. Sunglasses. Look cool and feel cool.
  8. Wear comfortable shoes. You will definitely want to walk after a long sitting time in the car.
  9. Stinky feet alert! Carry extra socks.
  10. Travel pack sized toiletries. It saves a lot of space and you travel light.
  11. Snacks. Buying it is a waste of time and money.
  12. Ice Tea powder. Great refreshment after a long drive especially for your driver-friend who can’t drink beer. 😀
  13. Dry shampoos. You don’t want to stink at all, do you?
  14. Toilet rolls. What if there is no toilet roll in the bathrooms you might go to relieve yourself? Nightmarish.
  15. Paper napkins and hand sanitizer. You don’t want to run your dirty hand through your hair. YUCK!
  16. Car air freshner. Hydrogen sulfide alert!
  17. A mat. Imagine lying on the green grass and looking up at the blue sky. Bliss 🙂
  18. A pack of cards or a Uno set or a Frisbee or a skipping rope.
  19. Mouth freshener. A car is a closed place.
  20. Lastly, A bag to dispose your waste. I am strictly against dirtying any public place.

Phew! I think I have my mind exploding now after thinking so carefully about all my trips.

These are my essentials. I am sure that you also have some travel essentials. I will be glad to know about it. It will be helpful for me for my next road trip.

Lots of love,

Ms. Sharma

